27 Responses to Sorting out Pension problems for your SBI Pension Account

  1. jagdish Raj Sharma says:

    sir, this is to inform to you that I could not get revised pensionand arrears of pension from 1-10=2008 ton grant of MACP wef 1-9-2008. I received letter from Deputy CommissionerKVS gamdhi Nagar, Jammu. Kindly look into matter for this request

  2. sudhakar shovaram pethkar p.f 1327917 says:

    please inform me to chane/addition information in pension details of my self e.g. pan no. e mail i.d how to add in my pension details information please advise

  3. Tarak Nath Bhattacharyya says:

    My mother is a Defence Pension holder. Her S.B.I. A/Cs No.of Belgharia Branch, Kolkata-56. But at present, she is not able to sing in the cheque. So, I could not draw her pension from the bank. I am requesting you kindly send any person from your bank so as to she can draw her pension every month. I request your good-office kindly help me for this type of inconvenience. Her Name is Nihar Kana Bhattacharjee W/o Late Benoy Kr Bhattacharjee of 51/1, Profull Nagar,Belgharia,Kol-56. I shall be waiting for your good advice.

    Read the post and contact the correct people

    • venugopalml says:

      Dear Taraknathjee,

      please convert your mother sb a/c to joint a/c with your name if your mother agree to do this, other wise get an ATM card to your mother a/c and draw pension through ATM.

      All the best

      venugopalml

  4. Rajender rai says:

    Sir this infrom you that pensional shoud not harrash in patna may kinle you see in thiss matter my ppo no is c/eng/18837/2011

  5. Sir,i am a widow of Late Mr Baldev Singh, i need to mention that i have not got the arrears of the revised pension amounting to approx 50000,moreover since i have transferred my pension from Guwahati to Bihar(Kalyanpur Branch),i should get the medical amount 50 rs more ,as medical amount is 50 Rs more in Guwahati,which i have come to know from Guwahati Pension Branch,it has been more than two years since i have applied and submitted all documents in the local branch who in turn has send the same to Patna Pension Branch,but till now only the pension amount is revised whereas the medical amount has not been increased and even the arrear has not been paid,even though i submitted the paper both for revision and arrear payment at the same time. I therefore would like to request you to try to refund the arrears at the earliest

  6. Mathew.M.M., B-61, Mahaveer City Colony, Rajkishore Nagar, Bilaspur, Chattisgarh. says:

    I, Mr. M.M.Mathew, Central Pension Holder of P.P.O. After writing many letters I get only Rs.25320/- on february 2013.After that I again send letters to the Manager, Central Pension Precessing Centre. But till today I didn’t get any reply or my money of the other amount of Rs.81063. Kindly de the needfull to get this amoubnt as early as possible. .

    Wrong place .. goto cpao office or read blog

  7. mathew M.M. says:

    My arrear payment is shunt down at The Manager, C.P.P.C.,SBI , Govindpura branch premises, Govindpura, Bhopal, Madhyapradesh,PIN-462026. Then where should I have to go. By Mr. M.M.Mathew, P.P.O. No.,…

    Check details above

  8. khem singh says:

    hay sir.. in sbi kullu. my late father x-service man account no. in sbi kullu. but his file did not there when we ask there … and his account blocked. why???? and family pension is not transfer on my mother account from last 9 month how it can possible…………can u reply on my id … khemsingh08@gmail.com

  9. aojagatap says:

    My name=Ashokkumar Onkar Jagatap,PF no.9****6,Pension drawing br.Khed(Ratnagiri)0411 I am not getting my pension slip,but appearing message ” contact branch for Email & mobile no. Kindly note my Email & mobile no.as folows=aojagatap@gmail.com as I can not visit branch for 3 months;being myself in U.S.A.at the residence of my son.

    Please visit branch after u return from ur trip

  10. NILIMA GANGULY says:

    I , Smt. Nilima Ganguly of B-2/217. Kalyani, nadia like to inform you that I have not yet been received Arrear payment of defence family pension as per directive of PCDA , Allahabad vide circular no. 502 dated 17.01.2013 with effect from 27 September,2012 My account no. is 30291609946 and I am over 80 years . Please take necessary action whether I can receive my arrear as early as possible.

  11. Ex Sub Maj/Hony Lt Hawa Singh says:

    Sir, I am a retired JCO from Indian Army. I retired as Sub Maj from MEG on 01 Feb 2012. During Nov 2012; my Record Office ie Records MEG Bangalore fwd my corrigendum PPO to The Manager, SBI CPPC, Chandni Chowk, New Delhi vide their Registered letter No JC-306498A/Pen (S)/Rev-06 dt 29 Nov 2012 with a copy to me for payment of my gratuity arrears amounting Rs 27489/-. After sufficient time I met to my PDA ie SBI Najafgarh for payment of my above arrears. They informed me that the said amount yet to be credited into your accounts by their main branch ie SBI Chandni Chowk. After 2-3 visits they advised to check the same from their main branch; meanwhile they forwarded photo copy of my PPO(which provided to them by me) to main branch. On my personal liaison with Mr Dilip Sen Gupta at SBI Chandni Chowk; he intimated that my PPO is not available with them and duplicate PPO to be obtained from PCDA (P) Allahabad by SBI Najafgarh. Since then my case is shuttling down between the concerned offices, but I am still waiting for my arrears ie Rs 27489/-. May I request concerned authorities to pay my outstanding amount as early as possible. Ex Sub Maj/Hony Lt Hawa Singh, Email ID: hsb498 @ gmail.com

    • venugopalml says:

      jai hind sabjee.

      For your crediting of Arrears please contact along all corrg ppo details to Pension Grievance officer, O/o the PCDA, Drupadi Ghat Allahabad.

      regards
      Ex cfn VENUGOPAL

  12. K B Kannan says:

    The accountant at SBI Kotagiri is repeatedly sayingthat he couldn’t upload my life certificate because he didn’t have the required password for the past one month. I am wondering that SBI the leading bankers in india could work like this?

  13. nishant says:

    Sir, My mother is a Railway’s Family Pension holder and her S.B.I. A/C No. of University branch Muzaffarpur , Bihar. But at present, she is staying with me as I am working in Pune, Maharashtra. Actually my query is regarding life certificate which need to submit in every year in the month of November. I read an article in The Hindu newspaper is from now SBI to accept life certificates from pensioners at all branches. Means the bank has decided to accept life certificates from pensioners at any of its branches and not necessarily from the home branch from where the pension is being drawn. Below is the link where I read this article

    http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-national/tp-andhrapradesh/sbi-to-accept-life-certificates-from-pensioners-at-all-branches/article4220333.ece

    Please help on this.

    Thanks,
    Nishant

  14. khem singh says:

    hello sir

    sir m want to know about family pension . my late father mr Anup ram and his wife can’t get gratuty other fund. m give latte to sbi kullu in pension for late of gratuty and other fund transfer in my mother account. i reseve latter before 4 month ago but my mother can’t get that money … so what shuld i do for it… ? my mail id is khemsingh08@gmail.com

  15. santoshshelar says:

    Ppo 2 aug ko mila lekin ac me nahi Aaya

  16. S P JUNNARKAR says:

    sir, i was retired in July 2007 from cda jabalpur, my pension office has updated my pension, commutation and capitalized value of pension and gratuity. PNB SHAKTI NAGAR, JABALPUR, is maintaining my pension A/C. The bank has said that they have forwarded my case to cpcc, bhopal. My pension has already been updated but arrears on thease a/cs have not been credited in my A/c. Please let me know whether i can approach your authority direct to get my arrears.

    • S P JUNNARKAR says:

      Rs. 16780/- credited in my a/c on 31/12/2013 but details are not given. According to corr. to ppo i shall get more than 50000/- on a/c of arrears of pension, commutation, gratuity and diff of capitalised value of pension. please verify and credit the correct amount and also forward a statement showing credit amount of each transaction.

  17. Avinash Dubey says:

    Thanks for such an informative article. It will indeed help many pensioners. A little query…. is there is time frame for the banks to act upon after receiving the PPOs. All the pensioners gets a huge amount on their retirements, however, the delay in credit of that amount leads to loss in terms of interest on that huge amount. Can we claim that interest from Banks if they fail to act in some particular time frame……..are there any guidelines or letter issued from any authorities which could be quoted/shown to bank authorities………asking this coz it is almost a month since my PPO is issued but the credit is yet to take place……….thanks…..

  18. dear sir, my mother SAKUNTALA DEVI A/c no. 32113819414 branch BOKKARO THERMAL(00045) not got their family pension after the death of her husband LATE SHEO PRASAD A/c no.11209900527 on 11-12-2011. I had all ready submited all essential ducoment related to this to S.B.I. BOKARO THERMAL .No other document I have . But after passing 22 months,result is zero. Please help me.

  19. Raju Sharma says:

    Dear Sir
    I want to know about family pension of my mother Sakuntala Devi A/c No-32113819414 of SBI Bokaro Thermal(0045). After the death of my father(Sheo Prasad ) on 11-12-2011 A/c No-11209900527 of SBI Bokaro Thermal. We had already submitted 3 times to SBI Bokaro Thermal all the documents related to this But still My pension has not been started. It has already passed approx. 2 years. We are suffering many problems. So kindly look after this.

  20. dr.kalyan kumar singha says:

    MY MOTHER MRS SHEFALI SINGHA HAS TAKEN VRS FROM HER LABOUR WELFARE OFFICE AT CHHATTISGARH AS A STAFF NURSE DUE TO BONE AND BREAST CANCER FROM 1st AUG 2013..HER PENSION STARTED FROM NOV 2013 BUT AMOUNT OF 5.25 LAKH OF HER COMMUTATION WAS NOT YET RECEIVED FRM SBI GOVINDPURA BRANCH BHOPAL MP…. I M STILL FIGHTING ..

  21. ex hav gajraj singh chouhan says:

    sir..
    v v good mornig .
    me gajraj singh chohan mera acct no-30517828741.hai sir muje pension aaye hue 5 mahine ho gae but muje pension nhi mil rahi hai.mera sbi tarana ..code no.10813 mera ppo b bank me aa chuka bank ki formlty b puri kar di but unko bolo to kahte hai documents bhopal bhej diye jab vo chalu karenge tab aayegi sir pleasce request hai ab to susaide ki nobat aa gai..

  22. Ram chandra das says:

    Going through the above it made me aback and crestfallen . I was taken to a different world while I was reading the above , It is not only me who is not paid arrears / DR for 6th CPC which is due wef 1.1.2006. but there are others also begging to get their legitimate claims at the fag end of their life cycle. After a long long persuasion with RPAO and CPAO my pension has been revised as per 6th CPC and DR is also released on retirement on 31/01/2013. vide CPAO order dated 05/02/2014. The CPAO order has been handed over to SBI Authority for payment action.I believed necessary action would be done by SBI. But after an elapse of apprx 150 days nothing has credited to my pension account. emailing to SBI grievance cell/complint cell for the last 90 days.

Leave a Reply

