The Table talk meme !

I had some long pending memes to complete and this is the first one from Pr3rna from her post so here goes

What’s your favourite table?

The table at my friends house – its grand, its circular and concentric and has a revolving inner circle so that self service becomes efficient.

What would you have for your last supper?

Anything good i hope!

What’s your poison?

I hope ur referring to things that hurt my system – bhel puri and too much spice or masala

Name your three desert island ingredients.

Hope ur referring to the Salad – Grapes , Pinapple chunks and stir fried capsicum.

What would you put in Room 101?

All the unpleasant things – lots of them

Which book gets you cooking?

I mostly cook from memory, or from websites in the Zrecipees on my blog.

What’s your dream dinner party line-up?

Lots of lineups Close friends and Family for one , Blogger friends , also interesting people like einstein, Friedman etc

What was your childhood teatime treat?

it was the tobblers or after eights my uncle would send and grand mum would ration out to us.

What was your most memorable meal?

Ganpati meals made by my grand mum at my uncles house.

What was your biggest food disaster?

Lots of disasters- burnt food skin fingers etc.

What’s the worst meal you’ve ever had?

Some fancy tasteless cutlet eaten at a fancy joint called cream center at girgaum chowpatty.

Who’s your food hero/food villain?

My food heroines are my grandmother and my friends mum.

Food villains -a bhel puri wala, and a notoriosly unhyginic pani puri wala bhaiya , who gave me jaundice (luckily bmc took care of him ) – and any person whose food upsets my sensitive stomach

Nigella or Delia?

Neither, ( i hope ur referring to food show hosts ? ). I prefer yan from yan can cook – He taught me how to chop real fast! , i also prefer to see kylie kwong and her colorful food sometimes

Vegetarians: genius or madness?

Veggis are generally geniuses, I am almost vegetarian, though i have learnt to eat chicken and fish once in a while.

Fast food or fresh food?

I love fresh food especially fruits fruits and more fruits.

Fast food is a necessity and ld certainly starve without it, I mean stuff like Kanda pohe and sabudana khichdi, Subway footlong , Idli , Pani Puri and Vada pav from a select few places, Sandwich from the neighboring sandwich guy

Who would you most like to cook for?

Myself and my Sister (miss cooking for/with her)

What would you cook to impress a date?

Depends upon her tastes and my cooking ability

Make a wish.

i wish i had a genie who could conjure up any food i desire .

2 thoughts on “The Table talk meme !

  1. You seem to be a very simple person as far as food is concerned. Thanks for including your blogger friends in your dinner party line up.
    All the fast food you mentioned is tasty and other than vada pav and pani puri healthy too. I wouldn’t mind eating all that everyday.

  2. thanks pr3rna
    i forgot to mention black forest and kulfis
    but thats once in a while
    u havent eaten a good vadapav – agree it is a bit fattening

Leave a Reply

